Local bully feels threatened, ostracised, by pink shirt day

Standard

A local outwardly confident-yet insecure bully has revealed that he feels “totally outcast” by the coordinated pink shirt campaign against him, going so far to admit that he would rather stay home from school than face his peers.

“I just get this feeling in the pit of my stomach,” he admits. “I know everyone’s going to be looking at me, and thinking about how much of a jerk I am. Even if I wear a pink shirt I’m sure people are going to be snickering behind my back and I just don’t want to go through it.”

The pink shirt campaign, started by two highschoolers in Nova Scotia, has pushed the anti-bullying agenda into the national spotlight. Widespread support and public relations campaigns have made the campaign a huge success, and forced bullies to revisit their actions.

“It’s like everyone is ganging up on me just because of who I am,” lamented the bully. “I guess this is what it feels like to be bullied, and it sucks a lot!”

Other students had difficulty expressing their feelings.

“Yeah, that guy is definitely the reason I’m wearing this,” said a pink-clad teen. “But now I’m seeing everyone look at him, and hearing the stuff they’re saying and I kinda feel bad. It’s like we all just turned on him, so now instead of him picking on a few of us, we’re all picking on him.”

“I think the point should really be that we don’t want to be anti-bully, we want to be pro-positivity. If we turn on them, that makes us just as bad, so I guess we all just need to be excellent to each other.”

Leave a Reply

